Des campagnes de sensibilisation pour un appuie amélioré

Groupes de partout au Canada se forment à plaider pour l’amélioration des mesures de soutien. Il y a des appels communs pour mettre fin à des listes d’attente pour les services et le soutien, augmenter le nombre des options de logement, et d’augmenter les salaires des travailleurs de soutien pour attirer plus de Canadiens à ces postes en demande, entre autres choses. Cela illustre une volonté générale de changement. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur ces groupes ci-dessous. 

Questions fréquentes

Albertans Advocating for Change Together's logo, which features multicoloured hands stacked on top of one anotherAlbertans Advocating for Change Together – Albertains prône le changement, ensemble : Cette coalition de groupes d’auto-défense en Alberta est actuellement actif dans le plaidoyer pour les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle et ceux couverts par le soutien du revenu de l’Alberta pour les personnes gravement handicapées (AISH).

 

Dignity 2016 campaign logo

 

Dignité 2016  : Une campagne pour mettre fin à des listes d’attente pour l’accès aux soutiens et aux services de développement en Ontario d’ici 2016. 

 

SSAH & Passport Coalition logo

SSAH et Passeport Coalition : Une coalition plaidoyer pour l’amélioration des supports sous les services à domicilie et le programme passeport financier en Ontario.

OPSEU "Dignity is not optional" campaign logo

 

Dignité n’est pas en option : Une campagne menée par l’Union des employées de service publique en Ontario demandant un financement accru pour les services en Ontario et l’augmentation des salaires des travailleurs de soutien.

Ontario Developmental Services Housing Task Force – Created by the Ministry of Community & Social Services in mid-2014, the Task Force will Créé par le ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires à la mi-2014, le Groupe de travail permettra de développer des solutions à certains des problèmes les plus critiques auxquels sont confrontés les adultes ayant une déficience intellectuelle et leurs familles. Réunions du Groupe de travail et des activités ainsi que des histoires de pratiques prometteuses, des ressources, des articles et des vidéos sur des solutions innovantes en matière de logement seront détachés sur leur page Facebook. Ils ont également créé un groupe Facebook pour répondre aux questions et recueillir leurs commentaires.

Advocacy Campaigns for Improved Supports

Groups across Canada are forming to advocate for improved disability supports. There are common calls to end waiting lists for services and supports, increase the number of available housing options, and increase the salaries of support workers to attract more Canadians into these in-demand positions, amongst other things. This illustrates a widespread desire for change. You can read more about these groups below. 

Frequently Asked Questions

Albertans Advocating for Change Together's logo, which features multicoloured hands stacked on top of one anotherAlbertans Advocating for Change Together – This coalition of self-advocacy groups in Alberta is currently active in advocacy for persons with developmental disabilities and those covered by the Alberta Income Support for the Severely Handicapped (AISH).

 

Dignity 2016 campaign logo

 

Dignity 2016 – A campaign to end waiting lists for access to developmental supports and services in Ontario by 2016. 

 

SSAH & Passport Coalition logo

SSAH & Passport Coalition – A coalition advocating for improved supports under the Special Services at Home and Passport Funding programs in Ontario.

OPSEU "Dignity is not optional" campaign logo

 

Dignity is not OptionalA campaign led by the Ontario Public Service Employees Union demanding increased funding for services in Ontario and increased wages for support workers.

Ontario Developmental Services Housing Task Force – Created by the Ministry of Community & Social Services in mid-2014, the Task Force will help develop solutions to some of the most critical problems confronting adults with developmental disabilities and their families. Task Force meetings and activities as well as stories of promising practices, resources, articles and videos on innovative housing solutions will be posted to their Facebook Page. They have also created a Facebook Group to take questions and gather feedback.

UnshippableUnshippable – Unshippable is a campaign being spearheaded in Ontario by concerned families, friends, supporters and community partners who are actively trying to improve the system in order to include direct funding to individuals with developmental disabilities as a choice for residential support. The campaign aims to “speed up” the work of the Ontario Developmental Services Housing Task Force in light of the ongoing housing crisis for Ontarians with developmental disabilities.